Jogjakarta and Its Vicinity [Gallery]

This post is about Indonesia

Right.  This is a long-due post.  I made a trip to Jogjakarta last year – my second after my first time years and years ago when my cousins still lived there.  Just today, after I read about the royal wedding that will take place next week, I realised that apart from the piece about the Mendut candi and vihara, I wrote nothing more about my trip.  Guiltily, I browsed my folders to find the pictures I made there.

Not too many.  And I was using my old pocket camera so the quality of the pictures was somewhat I’m not too proud of.  But anyway, here are some of the pictures I made in Jogjakarta and its vicinity (areas like where the Borobudur is situated are parts of the Central Java province).

Jogjakarta – home of kings past and present, a sanctuary of faiths, a refugee of the Republic during its harsh times – may you live long and prosper.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Icha
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 07:55:36

    Ah, jadi terkenang. Kakang Lesmana~ hehehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

